Cinemalaya 2014 Official Winners

The following are the winners of Cinemalaya X awards held Sunday night at CCP Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo (Main Theater).

In order of category:
Directors’ Showcase
New Breed

Audience Choice
Sundalong Kanin

2014 Gawad Balanghai
Kidlat Tahimik, “Father of Philippine Independent Cinema”

Best Production Design
Harley Alcasid, Kasal
Toym Imao, K’na the Dreamweaver

Best Cinematography
Mycko David, Kasal
Neil Daza, Bwaya

Best Sound
Mike Idioma, The Janitor
Jonathan Hee, Bryan Dumaguina, Children’s Show

Best Editing
Tara Illenberger, The Janitor
Gerone Centeno, Children’s Show

Best Musical Score
Richard Gonzales, Kasal
Erwin Fajardo, Bwaya

Special Citation Ensemble Acting
Elmo Magalona, Coleen Garcia, Kit Thompson, Sophie Albert, Chynna Ortaleza, #Y

NETPAC (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema) Award

Special Citation Best Poster Design
Justin Besana, Asintado

Canon Cinematography Award
Mycko David, Children’s Show

Best Supporting Actress
Cris Villongco, Hari Ng Tondo
Barbie Forteza, Mariquina

Best Supporting Actor
Nicco Manalo, The Janitor
Miggs Cuaderno, Children’s Show

Best Screenplay
Aloy Adlawan, Michael Tuviera, The Janitor
Giancarlo Abrahan, Dagitab
Kevin Ang Tan, Lola

Best Actor
Robert Arevalo, Hari Ng Tondo
Dante Rivero, 1st Ko Si 3rd

Best Actress
Nora Aunor, Hustisya
Eula Valdez, Dagitab

Best Director
Michael Tuviera, The Janitor
Giancarlo Abrahan, Dagitab
Kevin Ang Tan, Lola

Special Jury Award
K’na The Dreamweaver
The Ordinary Things We Do

Best Film
Asan Si Lolo Me?

Did you enjoy this article? Follow me on Facebook and Instagram, or subscribe to my RSS feed to receive updates!